VERONA, June 2, 2019, Maria Pia Beltran, AIPS Media – On the elegant and refined stage of the conference hall of the Palazzo della Gran Guardia in Verona, colleagues who had participated in more than 10 editions of the Giro d’Italia, which ended in the city of Verona, received awards. The initiative was curated by AIPS, USSI (Italian Union of Sport Press), USSI Veneto in collaboration with La Gazzetta dello Sport, Il Giro d’Italia and the Municipality of Verona.

To award the journalists linked to the history of the Giro were AIPS President Gianni Merlo, USSI Veneto President Alberto Nuvolari, the mayor of the city of Verona Federico Sboarina and the director of the Giro d’Italia Mauro Vegni.

“Welcoming the final stage of the Giro here in Verona with the arrival at the Arena is an honor – said the mayor of the City of Verona Federico Sboarina – to give credit to the most long-lived journalists of this event is an important operation that made us happy to share”.

“You have traveled an important part of the life of this creature of ours – said Mauro Vegni, director of the Giro d’Italia – you have contributed to making this event important in the world with your stories, sometimes with your criticisms, but always with deep respect for this event you are truly attached to ”.

“It is the first time that we decided to carry out the Journalists on the Podium initiative during a major international cycling event and I am sure this is only the first stage – said AIPS president Gianni Merlo – we were very pleased to see the satisfaction of the colleagues present who carry out journalistic work deeply connected to the culture of a rich country like Italy. “

“I am happy to have promoted this initiative – said the president of USSI Veneto Alberto Nuvolari – we hope to be able to continue on this path because we strongly believe in recognizing the value of our profession within the sporting events of every discipline”.

More than thirty participations in the Giro d’Italia for: Beppe Conti (43 editions for Tutto Sport and Rai), Philppe Brunel (39 editions for the Equipe), Jean Montois (AFP) and Pierbattista Bergonzi (32 editions for La Gazzetta dello Sport ).

Below is the list of journalists awarded with a diploma of recognition for their career.

Beppe Conti Tutto Sport and Rai
Philppe Brunel The Equipe
Jean Montois AFP
Pierbattista Bergonzi La Gazzetta dello Sport
Auro Bulbarelli Rai Sport
Stefano Diciatteo La Gazzetta dello Sport
Giacomo Santini Rai TV
Petz Lahure Tageblatt
Claudio Ghisalberti La Gazzetta dello Sport
Stephen Farrand
Luca Gialanella La Gazzetta dello Sport
Angelo Costa Il Resto del Carlino
Davide De Zan Mediaset
Emanuele Dotto Radio Rai
Cristiano Gatti Il Giornale
Renzo Puliero Daily The Arena
Ciro Scognamiglio La Gazzetta dello Sport
Pier Augusto Stagi Tutto Bici
Giorgio Viberti La Stampa
Mario Nicoliello Freelance
Giovanni Vittorio Savio Radio Capital Rome
Andrea Magnani Bikenews
Adolfo Fantaccini ANSA
Antonio Simeoli Messaggero Veneto

Article précédentMarc Theisen nouveau Secrétaire général des JPEE
Article suivantDylan Pereira remporte deux podiums ce week-end